Family Picnic

Last weekend we all went to kirstenbosch gardens for a family picnic, catered by yours truly. I wanted to try a couple of things and got carried away…IMG_7818 I ended up making rosemary foccacia, a granadilla sponge cake with buttercream icing, cake pops (that got squished a little) petit fours, basil and vine tomato puff pastry bites, as well as real hot chocolate (the melting of chocolate, cream and spices on the stove kind) IMG_7823 IMG_7826  here’s a photo of me and my stepdad, my little brother took the picture (he’s 3) I decided to go for a long sleeve tshirt and ice blue winter jacket, as this was when I was sick and running a bit of a fever, so I felt freezing cold despite it being a good day. IMG_7829How do you spend time together with your family?

Love Quartz

Leave a Reply

