Easter Weekend

Easter time in South Africa means Autumn is approaching, which ultimately means I get to spend a weekend in a onesie, eating chocolate and nobody can say anything about all the bunny things I own. On Saturday I made an Easter carrot cake, then on Sunday I went to two markets with my family, we were out the entire day and forgot about doing an egg hunt in our garden, so we left that for Monday morning instead.

IMG_7449My little grass bunny accompanies our easter roses for the weekend.

IMG_7452  These were the earrings I gave my sister for easter, instead of buying chocolate, and she got me a Lush “immaculate eggception” bath bomb (a review is coming soon on that!)

IMG_7446 This has nothing to do with easter but my light bulb I ordered at the Design Indaba finally arrived!!! I love how the machined brass fitting looks against the silky pink cable.

That’s a little weekend summary for you all, how did you spend your long weekend?

Love Quartz

Leave a Reply

