Jam Jar Decorating

I made some jam a few weeks ago as one of my college projects and decided to decorate the jar a bit. I thought I could give you some ideas to use for your own home-made items. IMG_7325  I used ink and an intricate stamp on a plain white paper doily. I then tied the doily over the jar lid with baker’s twine. IMG_7330I then finished the jar off with a sticker, and put the ingredients and date on another sticker on the back of the jar. This was a really simple and cost-effective way to make a huge difference to a plain jar.

If you would like the jam recipe please let me know and I will include it in an upcoming post

Love Quartz xx

Leave a Reply

