The Design Indaba |Cape Town

Hello there, here’s my VERY delayed post on the design Indaba. Honestly it’s the event of the year for me, I wait all year for it and this year it certainly didn’t disappoint.

IMG_7341

Ive been looking at these bulbs for quite some time now.. I got the star shaped one, and ordered a brass fitting and pink cable for it. Im waiting very patiently for it to arrive. I also bought a bulb for my dad, as he designs lighting systems so I thought he might enjoy a unique gift like this… hopefully he doesn’t read this blog, if he does then, hey dad!

IMG_7343Liezel Trautman had a stand this year for her beautiful ceramics, I am slowly building a gorgeous little collection of her work.

IMG_7349 IMG_7351

here’s a cut-out paper card, I’m a fan of handwritten things, letters and cards so this would be my ultimate card.

IMG_7362and finally here’s my outfit for the day, blurry because my mom took it…

Nude jelly shoes, RVCA cream dress, bag from Atmosphere (UK) and a cherry obsidian crystal from my good friend Ashleigh.

enjoy the week ahead, Love Quartz

Leave a Reply

