Quick and easy Tomato Pasta Sauce

IMG_7142 I filled the larger cup of my Nutribullet with whole cherry tomatoes and blended them up. I then put those aside and blended up one whole onion.

IMG_7143 I heated up some salt and pepper in a pan with some olive oil before adding the chopped onions to brown. I then added the tomato mix and let it simmer away. IMG_7147 Lastly I added in some basil pesto, fresh basil leaves and some fresh garlic. Just let the sauce simmer away until its a good thick sauce consistency.

I then bottled it in a sterilised glass bottle and kept it in the fridge for when I next made pasta. IMG_7150

Leave a Reply

