Happy Adoption Day | cat appreciation post

Meet Zazzles. Today marks the day of her being in my life for 3 years. I thought that this gave me an opportunity to introduce her properly to all of you.

IMG_3726

This is Zazzles about a week or two after I adopted her. I won’t lie, she was in a terrible state when I first got her, she had been in a box where she had been sitting in her own poo. She had some dental issues and an eye infection. There was a point where I regretted actually getting her in the first place, but I quickly got over that as she just needed a little bit more love and care than any other kitten. This photo was one of the first I took of her, after she had started to get a little better.  

IMG_8815

This photo of her was taken by my dad, when she was a little bit older and a lot better. She had learnt to trust us all and she was actually starting to look really beautiful. IMG_7744 This is what she looked like a year ago, as you can clearly see she has her own sassy attitude, and pulls this face when I do something that annoys her, such as making her pose for photos. I got really lucky with my fur-baby. We had no idea she would end up being such a beautiful kitty cat. She’s a cross between a Maine coon and some wild cats. IMG_7724 IMG_7726 IMG_7727I genuinely believe that Zazzles has more personality than a “perfect” pure bred cat. She’s a rescue and I think she has an interesting story to tell. I have no idea how she got to where she did, but Im so glad she ended up with me. She has her flaws but they are nothing compared to all of the good qualities she has. I see her as my own little furry baby and I wouldn’t change her for the world. She has always been around when I need her, with a cuddle or two. From sleeping next to my face when I had my wisdom teeth removed, to head butting me when Im not paying her enough attention, to snuggling up at my feet when I work at my desk, as she is doing now.

I hope this makes you consider adopting a rescue pet instead of buying one from a pet store or breeder. Any pet is a lifetime commitment, maybe not the length of your lifetime, but the length of theirs.

Zazzles will be very spoilt today on her “adoption day” I don’t know when her actual birthday is as we had no way of telling how old she was when we got her.

I hope you enjoyed this post, Love Quartz

One comment

Leave a Reply

