12 days of christmas

IMG_6302

I don’t know where I got this idea from, but what I’ve done is purchase 12 little presents for my family from around June this year. I included my mom, sister, little brother and step-dad.

For my little brother I purchased things like: toy cars, crayons, stickers, colouring books, pencils, and a blow up boat for the pool. He is 3 this december and he loves to draw. It’s also the middle of our summer now so I thought a little boat for the pool would be enjoyed a lot.

For my mom and sister, I got things like nail polish, body butter, body scrubs, chocolate, shower gel, as well as a set of summer PJ’s. These two are two of the most important women in my life and they deserve to be treated and spoilt a bit.

For my stepdad I got a magazine, books, chocolates, T-shirts and some other bath or shower treats.

I did this instead of an advent calendar this year, it has been really nice to come together each evening as a family and share in these little gifts. This could be done without the gifts but making a specific time to spend with each other each evening has been really nice, especially since this time of the year can get very busy and overwhelming.

I hope you have enjoyed reading this, perhaps you could do something similar for the special people in your life?

Love Quartz

Leave a Reply

