Vegan Burger Patties

“Patties” is such a weird word, who thought that one up??

This is my own recipe for vegan burgers. Ive combined a few recipes I found in cookbooks or online, and tweaked it until I was happy with it.

I decided to put this recipe into pictures, let me know if you like it this way? If not, the text version is below.

IMG_5819 IMG_5822 IMG_5823 IMG_5825 IMG_5827 IMG_5830

1x tin butter beans

1x tin brown lentils

a handful of pine nuts or cashews

1/4 cup cooked rice

one finely grated potato

a sachet of tomato paste

a sprinkle of salt and pepper

Mix the whole lot together, sprinkle some flour into the mix and shape the mix into little balls and then flatten out into burger patty shapes, then wrap them individually in clingfilm and freeze.

They can freeze for months and when you want one, take it out, defrost it and fry it like a normal burger. I usually serve mine on a roll with rocket, cherry tomatoes and avo slices.

ENJOY THIS ONE! its one of my favourites and I always have these in my freezer

Love Quartz

Leave a Reply

