I’m 19

 August is almost September and 1st September is spring day, so I thought I would turn my birthday party into a spring celebration tea party. 

I prayed, hoped and wished for good weather and the day turned out a stunner, my mom and I baked all the goodies and did all the decor ourselves, we are both creative people and crafty things give me a sense of peace and joy. 

IMG_5520here was the first decorated table, we dip-dyed some cotton to make a pretty table cloth. Milk jugs, vases and a felt placemat really finished the whole look off

IMG_5524here is the food table, complete with vegan cupcakes, fudge, brownies, salads, pink lemonade, mango juice, cupcakes, biscuits, sweets and of course, pretty flowers. 

IMG_5525 IMG_5526

IMG_5527these next few photo’s are of the gazebo area we set up, as well as all the decorations, we hung lanterns and tin hearts from the gazebo. I also made some pretty hanging strings with paper doilies on them, as can be seen in the last photo of the 3.  

IMG_5528our garden swing even look cheerful with a new pillowcase, and some bunting. 

IMG_5529 IMG_5530

IMG_5531these 3 photos are of the rest of the garden, and show off the bunting my mom and I made.

IMG_5535I even made my kitty cat a bow tie for the occasion, she co-operated very well all morning, but when the guests arrived she sulked under the coffee table before moving off to my bedroom to sleep on my couch all day. Zazzles is a bit of a diva and doesn’t enjoy too many people being around her. 

IMG_5554

and finally, here’s me in all my bleach blonde glory. (taken by my friend Alex)

Thank you for reading, have a wonderful day

xx

 

Leave a Reply

